Nutfruit Blog

Inspiring you to add nuts and dried fruits into your diet

17 June, 2020

WTO: Multi-party Interim Appeal Arbitration Arrangement

WTO: Multi-party Interim Appeal Arbitration Arrangement

On April 30, 2020, some members of the World Trade Organization (WTO) notified the ‘Multi-party interim appeal arbitration arrangement’ (MPIA) to the WTO. 

The MPIA ensures that participant WTO countries will continue to benefit from a functioning 2-step dispute settlement system in the WTO, including an independent and impartial appeal stage. Participant members are currently Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, the EU, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Iceland, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Singapore, Switzerland, Ukraine and Uruguay. Additional WTO members may join MPIA at any time.
The application of MPIA to disputes arising between the participating countries started on April 30, 2020.
Multi-party interim appeal arbitration arrangement
Cookies Policy

This site may use some cookies to enhance user experience. Please, accept it before navigate in our website. We recommend you to read the cookies policy .